Competition for youth

On Friday January 20. januar 10.30am - 1.00pm followed by the prize ceremony, a competition for youth between 10 and 20 years of age will be held in the Concert Hall of the Danish National Academy of Music, Esbjerg.

Each competitor will play a ten minutes program on the great Marcussen organ and will be judged by a jury comprising Katrine Immerkjær Kristiansen, Denmark, Chair, Henry Fairs, United Kingdom, Karin Nelson, Sweden and Wolfgang Zerer, Germany.

The competition has two age groups: 10 - 15 years and 15 - 20 years.

A 1st Prize of DKK 3.000 will be awarded to the winners of each of the two age groups. The other competitors will receive a gift voucher for DKK 500 to the music store ””.

All competitors will receive a diploma.


Younger group 10 - 15 years:1.

  • Johannes Wybe Meister, Denmark 
  • Josefine Yng, Sweden
  • Frederik Friis Moesgaard, Denmark
  • Martha Elisabeth Meister, Denmark
  • Alexander Daniluk, Denmark
  • Hans Magnus Ockelmann, Denmark

Older group 15 - 20 years:

  • Benedicte Lykke Hansen, Denmark
  • Astrid Glavind Carlsen, Denmark
  • Jed Hughes, United Kingdom
  • Seung Yeon Han, Republic of Korea
  • Dameun Lee, Republic of Korea

The competition is open to the public (admission free).